On the Title

I don’t know how often I will blog twice a day, but I just figured out how to change the title of the blog. It probably needs some explaining.

First, a lot of names are taken, so I had to get creative/dorky.

Second, periagoge is a greek term that Plato used when talking about a “turing around” of the soul, almost like a conversion. I’m sure philosophy buffs could write a whole book on how I’m using the term poorly here, but, well, see the point above for me response to them.

Third, periagoge/conversion is an appropriate concept because one of the main purposes of this blog is to help convert skeptics of liberty into believers in small government.

Maybe I’ll change the name some other time, but I think this one is a little bit better than just my name.

Leave a Reply

